Hours
Min
Sec

Taking up Photography

Post subject: Taking up Photography
PostPosted: 11 Jun 2014, 15:11 
Executive Officer
Executive Officer

Hello guys! This past weekend I had the pleasure of being an assistant photographer at a local summer camp where I volunteered as a Junior Staff member. Interestingly enough, the camp chose to not pay for a professional, but rather decided to use their assets wisely and picked two from this pool of volunteers which included myself, since I was the only one that actually brought a decent camera, and a preassigned companion.  Although I was a noob and the girl that was the actual photographer knew what she was doing, I took away a lot from this experience. I had a blast there and I was able to find something which I really enjoyed doing. Photography was a hobby which I always had an intrigue in, but never the time to actually experience it since I never had the proper equipment or time itself! Seeing your photos become part of a portfolio that everyone there gets to take home, about 200 or so individuals, is just absolutely mind-blowing. Now that summer is coming around and I've got some cash saved up for whatever I need, I feel that the best time to actually invest in a hobby, would probably be now.

So I come here to you guys, who I know have outside lives and such, to ask for some suggestions for an entry-level/mid-range DSLR camera. I've got my budget around $300-400 ( 220-295 euros) and I don't mind taking a few steps back in time for a camera that came out say in 2008. I've done some research and what not (specifically in the Sony Alpha series), but I'd also like some personal opinions and  feedback from anyone that shares the same interest as I do.

Thats, that and I look forward to see you gentlemen on the battlefield this summer!

Curry: So are there any other Saudi's at the college your going to?
Warrior: Yea, but they're all Saudi douchebags.

Post subject: Re: Taking up Photography
PostPosted: 11 Jun 2014, 15:26 
OA